Selected links on the Oregon Institute of Occupational Health Sciences site

Health Impacts Safety meeting guides

Outreach and Education

OR-FACE

Thanks to Essential Workers everywhere

As this week’s storm brought in amounts of snow and deep cold that Portland hasn’t seen in decades, we’d be remiss not to acknowledge those who braved the snow, ice and cold to show up at work. Folks who helped keep us warm, cared for, and safe. While some of us learned we were effectively “non-essential” employees and advised not to report for duty, in efforts to keep people out of cars and away from … Read More

From Our Blog
Oregon and the Workplace

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 19:44:11 GMT
Thanks to Essential Workers everywhere

Wed, 04 Jan 2017 19:30:33 GMT
What are your plans for Summer 2017?

Thu, 22 Dec 2016 20:48:24 GMT
Happy holidays!

Thu, 15 Dec 2016 18:09:44 GMT
Are you prepared?

Fri, 09 Dec 2016 19:11:39 GMT
Weather fails to derail Salem WPS training session

Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:30:11 GMT
Lead: the metal that just keeps giving

Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:40:19 GMT
Diversity and inclusion meets safety and well-being

Tue, 15 Nov 2016 21:28:27 GMT
Practicing diversity and inclusion

Fri, 11 Nov 2016 16:50:30 GMT
Oregon offering Train-the-Trainer events for the Revised Worker Protection Standard

Tue, 08 Nov 2016 17:02:39 GMT
O[yes] 2017 video contest: win a cash prize!

Mon, 31 Oct 2016 18:15:40 GMT
Happy Halloween at APHA!

Mon, 24 Oct 2016 16:50:23 GMT
Oregon Military Employee Sleep and Health (MESH) Study

Thu, 20 Oct 2016 15:13:39 GMT
NOHC short course focuses on sleep and shiftwork

Mon, 10 Oct 2016 21:55:30 GMT
Hello research, meet practice

Thu, 06 Oct 2016 08:18:47 GMT
Oregon Healthy Workforce Center Partners’ Luncheon

Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:06:41 GMT
2014 OR-FACE Annual Report published

Wed, 21 Sep 2016 18:34:47 GMT
“A Day’s Work” to show at NOHC in Portland

Fri, 16 Sep 2016 03:54:51 GMT
Total Worker Health Centers Funded

Wed, 07 Sep 2016 16:33:51 GMT
New OR-FACE toolbox talk guides published

Fri, 02 Sep 2016 16:55:09 GMT
Diversity, inclusion and Total Worker Health

Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:06:13 GMT
John Mohlis retires from OR Building Trades

Mon, 15 Aug 2016 21:13:55 GMT
2016 Summer Institute webinars online

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:41:36 GMT
Occ Health Sci summer interns present posters

Fri, 05 Aug 2016 08:40:28 GMT
Oregon Wine Research Institute workshop addresses TWH

Mon, 01 Aug 2016 01:21:40 GMT
New School of Public Health embraces Total Worker Health!