Selected links on the Oregon Institute of Occupational Health Sciences site

Health Impacts Safety meeting guides

Outreach and Education


NOHC short course focuses on sleep and shiftwork

The 2016 Northwest Occupational Health Conference (NOHC) short course on “Health and Safety in the 24/7 Economy” drew industrial hygienists from around the region today at the Sheraton Portland Airport. Our Institute was pleased to provide four faculty members and researchers to present their knowledge and research as part of the event. NOHC is sponsored by the Pacific Northwest Section of the American Industrial Hygiene Association. Today’s short course included the Peter Breysse keynote lecture, … Read More

From Our Blog
Oregon and the Workplace

Thu, 20 Oct 2016 15:13:39 GMT
NOHC short course focuses on sleep and shiftwork

Mon, 10 Oct 2016 21:55:30 GMT
Hello research, meet practice

Thu, 06 Oct 2016 08:18:47 GMT
Oregon Healthy Workforce Center Partners’ Luncheon

Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:06:41 GMT
2014 OR-FACE Annual Report published

Wed, 21 Sep 2016 18:34:47 GMT
“A Day’s Work” to show at NOHC in Portland

Fri, 16 Sep 2016 03:54:51 GMT
Total Worker Health Centers Funded

Wed, 07 Sep 2016 16:33:51 GMT
New OR-FACE toolbox talk guides published

Fri, 02 Sep 2016 16:55:09 GMT
Diversity, inclusion and Total Worker Health

Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:06:13 GMT
John Mohlis retires from OR Building Trades

Mon, 15 Aug 2016 21:13:55 GMT
2016 Summer Institute webinars online

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:41:36 GMT
Occ Health Sci summer interns present posters

Fri, 05 Aug 2016 08:40:28 GMT
Oregon Wine Research Institute workshop addresses TWH

Mon, 01 Aug 2016 01:21:40 GMT
New School of Public Health embraces Total Worker Health!

Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:25:21 GMT
See you in September?

Sat, 16 Jul 2016 00:12:27 GMT
OHWC occupational health psychology summer institute held

Tue, 05 Jul 2016 18:17:24 GMT
Quality sleep: an irony for our sleep researchers

Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:27:44 GMT
Summer sees increased pesticide use

Tue, 21 Jun 2016 21:26:56 GMT
Come attend our Summer Institute!

Wed, 15 Jun 2016 18:53:11 GMT
Welcome 2016 summer interns!

Thu, 09 Jun 2016 18:05:27 GMT
Biking to work: Have you performed your JHA?

Sat, 28 May 2016 07:41:24 GMT
Building a Total Worker Health ® Case for the Construction Industry

Thu, 26 May 2016 09:58:22 GMT
Trading notes across the ocean

Mon, 23 May 2016 18:22:35 GMT
Oregon campaign to prevent falls in construction

Tue, 17 May 2016 21:32:38 GMT
Connecting at work

Tue, 10 May 2016 20:11:58 GMT
Dr. Saurabh Thosar earns first place at Research Week