Selected links on the Oregon Institute of Occupational Health Sciences site

Health Impacts Safety meeting guides

Outreach and Education

OR-FACE

Trading notes across the ocean

  Being part of OHSU Global Health SE Asia has given us a terrific opportunity to collaboratively learn with our Thai partners. As part of OHSU’s Alliance with Bangkok Dusit Medical Services I am in the midst of teaching a five-day class in Bangkok to occupational health and nursing professionals, kindly joined by two seasoned occupational health nurses. I thank my OHN friends, Karin Drake of Kaiser and Mary Salazar of the University of Washington, for … Read More

From Our Blog
Oregon and the Workplace

Thu, 26 May 2016 09:58:22 GMT
Trading notes across the ocean

Mon, 23 May 2016 18:22:35 GMT
Oregon campaign to prevent falls in construction

Tue, 17 May 2016 21:32:38 GMT
Connecting at work

Tue, 10 May 2016 20:11:58 GMT
Dr. Saurabh Thosar earns first place at Research Week

Tue, 03 May 2016 16:47:32 GMT
OHSU Research Week, May 2-5

Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:39:01 GMT
National Safety Stand-Down

Thu, 28 Apr 2016 20:47:52 GMT
Oregon Workers Memorial Day

Mon, 25 Apr 2016 15:19:10 GMT
Start the Conversation: New supervisor tool released

Tue, 19 Apr 2016 19:41:01 GMT
Parkrose High captures 2016 O[yes] video prizes

Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:35:21 GMT
Student intern to attend ISEF

Wed, 06 Apr 2016 23:42:30 GMT
Partnering in occupational health

Tue, 29 Mar 2016 21:20:52 GMT
Distraction, stairs and a fall

Tue, 22 Mar 2016 16:32:46 GMT
Multiple agencies meet to discuss pesticide issues

Thu, 17 Mar 2016 19:26:34 GMT
AWWA is all about water

Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:15:37 GMT
Retooling our future

Thu, 03 Mar 2016 21:33:48 GMT
New OR-FACE hazard alert

Mon, 29 Feb 2016 17:54:46 GMT
Plan your summer activity yet?

Fri, 26 Feb 2016 18:50:17 GMT
Research paper reveals effects of enzyme loss

Thu, 18 Feb 2016 17:00:57 GMT
Study serves veterans and service members

Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:55:17 GMT
Arsenic and cadmium air pollution found in SE and North PDX

Tue, 09 Feb 2016 23:12:32 GMT
Of grants and fruitflies

Thu, 04 Feb 2016 22:01:58 GMT
New fatality report and upcoming rigging/signaling course

Tue, 02 Feb 2016 19:50:42 GMT
Asian gypsy moth makes appearance in Portland

Fri, 29 Jan 2016 20:11:10 GMT
Calling all summer research interns

Fri, 22 Jan 2016 16:17:08 GMT
How’s that video coming along?